looking at a blog where they’ obviously think they’re a feminist (lol) and i don’t agree with a lot of their talking points,

Modified: February 14, 2026 7:58 PM Created: September 9, 2025 10:36 PM Master Type: Notes Hide: No Starred: No Status: Unassigned

but they do make a handful of decent arguments wrt feminist women having sympathy for X kind of woman (beautiful vs average-looking, child-rearing vs. career-focused, etc.) and i think my own insight here is, the problem with trying to figure out how best to shape a feminist movement—beyond specific, individual causes (like reproductive rights)—is because women make up half the planet. no other marginalized group comprises 50% of the population GLOBALLY. even populations that are marginalized en masse, like PoC in america, will be less marginalized in other parts of the world, if not outright the majority elsewhere. no other “minority” has to fight to be viewed as human beings while simultaneously comprising half of all human beings while simultaneously also potentially creating New human beings and then being further treated shitty for being the potential new human maker. and i guess i’m just depressed because it’s like “oh… of course.” one of the perpetual struggles of social justice is always in intersectionalism, in trying to compromise and appease as many people as possible while making small, consistent inroads towards progress. but how do you do that when your marginalized group is half of humankind. like no SHIT there are women who can’t see eye to eye on what we should do!! you cannot take literally billions around the world and get them all to agree on the best course of action!! and in the meantime women continue to be silenced, maligned, sidelined, mistreated, abused, raped, trafficked, murdered. like what is the solution to that—there is no other minority that you can borrow lessons from that would apply here. how do you get the world to agree to just… treat half of humanity better, when they haven’t done so already?